Peanut butter cookies

20130421-174844.jpg
I’ve wanted to make these Peanut butter cookies from Dan Lepard’s Short and Sweet for a while and as am enjoying a fairly lazy Sunday I thought they wouldn’t take too long + they are reasonably healthy. Rolled oats, wholemeal flour (or spelt, I used wholemeal as it’s nearing expiry date) crunchy peanut butter and a whole load of sugars – I used caster and both light and dark soft brown. I also reduced the sugar quantity a little. They are seriously delicious and worth making, I’ve ended up with just under 30 rather large ones. Crunchy, nutty and very moreish!

Leave a Reply

