Sourdough pancakes with bacon and maple syrup

IMG_0528

Sourdough is a wonderful thing, so far, I’ve only used my starter to make bread. As you feed the starter daily, you throw half of it away replacing with fresh rye flour and water. That’s really quite a lot of waste and I’m super grateful to Frugal Feeding for posting the recipe for sourdough pancakes a few weeks back. What a marvellous idea, would have never thought of this myself. Beloved was very excited when told that they’d come with bacon and maple syrup. Gone in seconds.

Note – I very likely used more starter than the recipe suggests, as I never usually weigh it when making bread, thought I wouldn’t weigh it now either. Might try adding some cream cheese to the mix as well and then have with blueberries or other fruit and yoghurt.

2 thoughts on “Sourdough pancakes with bacon and maple syrup

Leave a Reply

