Instant cheer-or-pick-me-up

Just came back from a mildly hellish trip to IKEA, badly timed on a busy Sunday afternoon. IKEA itself wasn’t too bad but journey there and back was just ridiculous. Purpose of going was to get a big picture frame as I really wanted to have some printed photographs framed, what with all the instant photo galleries on phones, macs and iPads and blogging, I miss seeing actual printed photos. And I obviously picked up one or two other things, including these cute glasses,

20120916-154919.jpg These hold just the perfect coffee to milk ratio for an afternoon pick me up and will be good for wine, manzanilla, port (although perhaps a bit girly for port?) and possibly even negronis. That reminds me to get some Campari…

Leave a Reply

