Baked cheesecake/ tart

I asked beloved to pick a cake this morning and that didn’t work so I just closed my eyes, opened Leith’s Baking Bible and pointed. After a few breads, Christmas biscuits and mince pies I came to a Baked cheesecake recipe. We both liked that and, as beloved pointed out, there was a pack of digestives nearing expiry date so I did the cheesecake. I’ve made baked cheesecakes before but never such a small one, it’s really a tart, see:

20120915-183457.jpg
And it’s very light, it only has a thin layer of ricotta, double cream, egg, yolk, sugar and vanilla. Top sprinkled with cinnamon,

20120915-184351.jpg
Took no time to make and bake, think it’ll take no time to finish off!

Leave a Reply

