White peach upside down cake

As it’s still technically summer and there’s lots of fruit about, I wanted to make another fruit cake this afternoon. Had some white peaches going past their best and used this Dan Lepard recipe from The Guardian to make a White peach upside down cake.

Very simple, very easy, Greek yoghurt makes it a bit ‘healthier’ and polenta adds a lovely texture to it. Took 45 minutes in my oven and it’s fabulous, here’s a slice:

 

It just so happens that I’m also catching up with Great British Bake Off and just saw them do a fruit upside down cake. Never watched it before because I’m not a greatest fan of cookery shows but quite a lot of people I know are fans, friend actually texted me to watch the bread episode the other week, which I did and am now totally hooked.

Leave a Reply

