Rich dairy challah

I was going to make a multi seed loaf this morning, only I didn’t have some of the seeds needed and it was way too early for local health shop to be open. Instead, I looked up Dan Lepard’s How to bake archive on Guardian website and found the recipe for Rich Dairy Challah. It has just come out of the oven:

I know this type of bread is meant to have a bit more of a smooth crust but I still want to whoop, it is too exciting! It’s also huge and, unfortunately, I can’t even have some for hours as about to go have lunch at Shrimpy’s, which I am really looking forward to so don’t want to spoil appetite.

So, while I’m off to lunch, am posting some more challah pictures – made with lots of butter and I bet it tastes fabulous:

And a close up:

Leave a Reply

