Little gem, pea and parmesan tart

Last night’s dinner, this great little tart, old recipe by Lucas Hollweg from Sunday Times Style that I tore out and kept. This had spring onions, braised little gem lettuce, peas, parmesan, mint, egg yolks and cream. Basically, all the things I love.

I cheated though, didn’t make pastry but only because I had some shop bought shortcrust pastry in the freezer that had to be used up. Still delicious although pics not great, was getting a bit dark by the time I finished for old iphone camera.

Leave a Reply

