I love a good tree

So I was at this self-styled fancy country hotel (of which more later) yesterday for a wedding. I was hoping I’d get an opportunity to wander about and take some pictures and I got lucky. While the official photographer went around taking official pictures, I spotted some nice trees and tree trunks. Unfortunately I was in heels so couldn’t venture too far. Only managed to get close to a couple of tree trunks:

I don’t do stylised effects on other photos but they work quite well on tree trunks. Am building a nice collection of these, maybe some day, if I have time and if printing on silk doesn’t cost a fortune, I should get some fabric made. Not just for scarfs, dresses too and other marvellous things.

Leave a Reply

