Random

OK, think this has got to be the last of the lakes trip posts. I can’t help myself though, there were lovely and wonderful and inspiring and intriguing things to look at everywhere.

Like this fabulous pattern made by lichen growing on a rock. Actually think it would make a fab print on silk – a dress for me, yes? Or maybe a scarf…

And some cute little mushrooms. Was seeing little mushrooms growing everywhere and all I could think of that in a month or so there could be cepes… I love cepes but they are both prohibitively expensive and hard to find in shops.

Another nice pattern, lichen growing like ruffles. Already colours are more autumnal, would be lovely to go back to the woods in autumn and see the changing colours of trees.

If I ever have time + resources, I might go back to some of these and see if they could be developed into textiles, good idea methinks.

Leave a Reply

